weekend spotify jam

can it really be that time again? I’m not sure what it was about this week but it absolutely flew by.

the weekend jam this week is a bit slower paced than last week and has a little more folk jam. I think it’s because I’ve been so tired this whole week, for whatever reason, so I hope you all have as much of a chilled and relaxing weekend as I plan to have.

of course, I’m signing a lease on Sunday and working at my second job, but other than that I plan to totally do nothing of significance and enjoy it so much.

weekend jam 9 21 13.jpg

  • unbelievers – vampire weekend
  • put the gun down – zz ward
  • the walker – fitz and the tantrums
  • oh henry – the civil wars
  • stars – grace potter and the nocturnals
  • same old same old – the civil wars
  • heavy feet – local natives
  • sleep alone – two door cinema club
  • move like u stole it – zz ward
  • i sold my bed, but not my stereo – capital cities

I’m currently reading FIVE DAYS AT MEMORIAL by sheri fink and I can’t say enough good things about it. it’s a non-fiction title about the first five days at a major hospital in new orleans after hurricane katrina, and it is absolutely devastating. it’s a disaster narrative, the tale of the desperation and hopelessness in a hospital that had lost all power during a major storm, with almost no communication to or from the outside world.

currently I’m only about a third of the way through it (are we hooked up on goodreads?) but I’m absolutely in love with it and I think it’s something everyone should read. it’s not easy nor is it light, but it’s worth the read.

what are you up to this weekend?

