The Trip Home, Part Four: The Animals

if you know me, you know that i really, really, really love my pets. i love my dogs and i love my cats, and i love other people’s dogs and cats, and going home for me was really important because i got to see all of those fools again.

for those of you who don’t know, my parents have four dogs (phoebe, red, lucky and lucy) and one cat (cleo). my childhood cat bagheera died a few months ago, unfortunately, but it was pretty clear that cleo was pretty up to the task of taking all of the cat attention.

IMG_4512

IMG_4557

IMG_4583

IMG_4600

IMG_4596

IMG_4560

IMG_4505

all of the other animals in these photos belong to my family, but this little nugget is neville, the puppy dachshund belonging to my friends tim and cara. so named because he has a long bottom, he was the tiniest cutest little dog i’ve ever seen. i know he looks small in that picture, but it felt like he was even smaller than he looks.

desmond

 

i also got to spend a lot of time with desmond rubeus parker, james and rebekah’s goldendoodle, and i was so happy because he is just the best dog. oh, des. so great.

but also just so everyone knows harry is the best because he loved my dogs and they really loved him. even red, below, who doesn’t like anyone.

Screen Shot 2013-08-15 at 7.22.22 PM

