Style Log + Weekend Thoughts

It’s been a pretty rough weekend so far in the news, but I got a new pair of super cute Keds at Anthro last night, so that makes everything just a little bit better. I’ve never actually owned a pair of Keds since I’ve been an adult, if I even had them as a kid, but I’m glad they’re making a comeback because they’re super cute and super comfortable.

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 1.55.01 PM

snakeskin pointers | keds| anthropologie | 55.00

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 1.55.10 PM

As we go through today, we need to keep in mind everything that’s happening in our country today, and be keeping everyone in our thoughts and prayers. Let’s also think of all the ways we can use the advantages given us to help those who need it when they need it, and let us never forget that we have these privileges and that it is up to us to use them for the good of everyone else.

It’s a really sad weekend in American history, and let’s never forget it.

 

