2012 Breakdown: Books I’ve Read

 

Even though I can’t believe we’re mere weeks away from the end of the year, I decided it was probably time to start putting together some end of year lists. And because I’m slowly turning into Marshall from HIMYM (A bar chart of my favorite pies! A pie chart of my favorite bars!), I’m using my new best friend Pixelmator to make graphics for everything I possibly can.

I didn’t meet my Goodreads goal this year, but at the same time, I know I read a lot of pages. All of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire books are 1000+ pages, so those all felt like four or five books in one, you know? And even though I didn’t meet the goal I set for myself at the beginning of the year, I’m very happy with what I read. Everything was quality and thought-provoking, and really, what more can you ask for in books?

Connect with me on Goodreads for next year’s books, and let me know what your favorite books were this year!
2012 books

