Ben Folds Five and Fraggle Rock: DO IT ANYWAY

This morning, the Nerdist crew released a music video for Ben Folds Five’s new song, “Do It Anyway.” Except this one also features the Fraggle Rock crew as well as Nerdist’s Chris Hardwick and actors Anna Kendrick and Rob Corddry.

So basically in case you didn’t know, all of these things are my favorite things in the world. Ben Folds/Five is my favorite music of all time, I listen to the Nerdist family of podcasts like someone is paying me, and Kendrick and Corddry are big acting faves.

Honestly, this could not be more enjoyable. What a beautiful way to start off the week.

3 thoughts on “Ben Folds Five and Fraggle Rock: DO IT ANYWAY

  1. I was so excited to see that Ben Folds was on the Nerdist podcast, and it was even more delightful when I got online and saw the music video as well. I currently listen to the Nerdist and JV Club podcasts; are there any others you’d recommend?

    Also, I feel that I should thank you because I’m pretty sure my love for Ben Folds came from you, via Megan Hadley, back in high school. So, thanks!

    • I just love the Nerdist family! I’m also a big fan of the Earwolf podcasts (How Did This Get Made? is a gem) and Julie Klausner’s How Was Your Week?. I had no idea I had such a discipling effect in high school, ha – I love it!

      • Thanks for the suggestions! I’ll be sure to check those out. And you clearly have excellent taste in music, so I appreciate your sharing it with me, even inadvertently!

Comments are closed.