Once bought, twice purposed

Yesterday when I was at work, I was wearing this skinny belt around my waist. A few hours into the day, however, I got tired of it, and since I didn’t need it for my outfit, I decided to take it off. Since I was on the sales floor, I didn’t have time to do anything with it, so instead I just wrapped it around my wrist, like this.

And I kind of fell in love with it.

Instant bracelet, you know? I wore it like this for the rest of the day and got a few compliments on it. I don’t think it’s something I’ll be doing regularly, but it’s handy to know that if I ever need a quasi-industrial-looking bracelet, I can wrap a skinny belt around my wrist a few times and call it a day. I mean, I’ve seen bracelets like this for sale for, uh, a lot of money, and I like this so much more (partly because it was free).I know this isn’t a groundbreaking discovery or anything, but I love the look. And I love that I now have a second purpose for one of my favorite accessories.

It made me wonder, though: do you have anything in your closet that you use for a purpose other than its intended? Or anything at all, really? I love little fun things like this, and I’d love to learn yours, as well!

Be sure to follow me on Instagram @ baileythomas48 to see these before everyone else !

