New Favorite Blog Alert: Underground New York Public Library

New York City and reading, two of my absolute favorite things in the entire world, have finally been brought together in a blog project called Underground New York Public Library. This blog consists of generally candid pictures of people reading on the NYC subway and platforms, and lists the book being read.

Because of the licensing, I can’t share any of the photos here, but please click through and check them out. It’s a really interesting project and worth checking out.

According to the site:

The Underground New York Public Library is a visual library featuring the Reading-Riders of the NYC subways. This library freely lends out a reminder that we’re capable of traveling to great depths within ourselves and as a whole.

And who knows? It’s rare that I don’t have a book out on the subway, so maybe someday you’ll see me on the blog.

Happy Sunday! I have a few posts queued up this week about my mom’s visit and having lived in NYC for seven months now, so stay tuned for those. I hope the weather is treating you well!

