A few more apartment sneak peeks…

I have to keep reminding myself that I’ve only been in this apartment for four days! This week isn’t very busy for me so I’ve been home a lot, and sometimes I feel like I’m going a little stir-crazy just because my apartment isn’t all put together yet. Fortunately, though, today was a big day for me – I got a few boxes that my mom had mailed to me AND my new bed was delivered!

First, remember that bookshelf I was talking about in my last post? Well, here it is! It’s a little cluttered at the moment just because I don’t have as much room as I’d like while I’m still building my furniture collection, but I’m already just absolutely obsessed with it.

And then we have my bed! There’s part of my bedroom wall that is the perfect size to put my bed up against, and I have my closet on one side and room for a nightstand on the other next to one of my windows. That’s right – I have two windows in my bedroom, both facing Manhattan. I can see the Empire State Building from my bed right at this moment, all lit up in the spring sky. I love being able to see that from the moment I wake up until the moment I fall asleep. It just reminds me of my purpose, you know? Sometimes life is hard here, and I forget why I moved because I’m feeling down. But now I can look out my window and see the greatest city in the world and know that I live here and that everything is perfect.

You guys, I really love my life. I didn’t want to say this when I was in the process of moving because I didn’t want to scare you, but I was a little worried. I mean, the last time I was in New York was in 2009, and I was in a very different place in my life. I didn’t think I was wrong when I felt in my core that I was meant to be here, but all the same, that’s a really huge leap of faith, you know?

But I wasn’t wrong. In fact, I don’t know if I’ve ever been more right in my life. I’m so happy here and every day is just a delight. I’m so glad to be able to call the Empire State my home.

