general update + custom wire word necklace giveaway

I’ve had a bit of radio silence this week because WordPress changed up some of its dashboard layout on me, and I still don’t really understand it. It just made it incredibly hard to flip between multiple blogs, and…I didn’t like it. I’m going to try to not let that deter me, though, since apparently this is now the way things are.

Life updates:

  • Went to the OU/Mizzou game last night. It was a great time, when I wasn’t falling asleep from boring gameplay. I took an old college friend, Rachel, so that was incredibly fun. They must have still been tired from last week. That’s the only excuse I’ll take.
  • I’m in the middle of about a gazillion books right now. My Goodreads currently reading list is out of control. It was that darn Books a Million closing sale. I’m sure of it.
  • If I would recommend one novel from the pile, though, it would be Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus. I read almost 100 pages this afternoon, and it’s so good. I’ll write a proper review when I finish it, but you should all definitely read it.
In more news, I’m hosting a custom wire word necklace giveaway at Shop Happens. I mentioned this earlier last week when I wrote about the Etsy Spotlight, and now you have the opportunity to win one of my necklaces! There are six possible entries, so head over to the site and check it out.
