The Liebster Award: Passing It On

Lyss of The Pursuit of Us just gave me the Liebster blog award – exciting! Thank you so much! Lyss is a new blogger starting wedding planning and just generally being great. I know a lot of my friends and/or readers have gotten married in the past few years, so I’m sure she’d love your readership and maybe your opinions, too!

What is the Liebster award?  It’s basically an award given by bloggers to other bloggers who have inspired you or who have somehow earned your appreciation. It’s generally given to blogs that are relatively low-traffic to encourage others to visit them.

Part of the Liebster award is promoting three to five blogs with fewer than a few hundred followers, which I’m always happy to do. I do have some friends I’d love to nominate, but I guess they’re blog famous or something and have a zillion followers. More than a few hundred, anyway.

So, my winners are:

  • Stormy Night Publishing. This is the writing blog of my friend and fellow editor Jessie Sanders. If you’re looking for a good writer/editor blog, this is it.
  • babble+bloom. Lyss recommended Mary as well, but you know what? We’re Facebook friends so that makes it official. And she’s just fabulous, so if you love life, you need to follow her blog.
  • Me & Mr G. One of my best dear real life friends, Cara blogs about her life as a newlywed, as a wife, as a friend, everything. She even does vlogs sometimes! Anyway, she’s basically my twin in so many ways, but we’re different enough that she has lots to talk about that you won’t see here (marriage, for example).
All three of these ladies are fantastic friends and fantastic writers, and your blog reading would be greatly enriched by any of them. They may also have more than a few hundred followers and I missed the boat. Entirely possible. Regardless, you should still read their blogs.
If you know of any other blogs who would love getting the traffic from this post (not that I’m a high-traffic blog, but, you know), feel free to list them in the comments or start assigning your own Liebster award!
Thanks again, Lyss! So great to know you, and always happy to have another Oklahoma blogger in my roll.

Now, there are a few rules. Rules of accepting the Liebster award are as follows:

1. Accept the award and thank the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Pass it to 3-5 blogs with less than 200 followers and tell them that they’ve received it.
3. Link back to the person who gave it to you.
2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award: Passing It On

  1. You are the greatest, lady! This made my night 🙂 Can I give the award straight back to you? Is that in the rules? Because you’re kind of my favorite!

Comments are closed.