Dry shampoo: Because SCIENCE.

Listen, I don’t understand a lot of science things. I live more in the science fiction kind of world, where if you want something to happen, you make up a cool and researched-sounding reason and then that thing exists or happens for whatever reason you said. There may be more to it than that. But for now.

I think science is really interesting. I do. I’ve always enjoyed it. But for some reason, it just doesn’t make sense to me. I took a class about the history of science in college, and while it was absolutely fascinating, I understood about 10% of it. I tried – it just didn’t click.

But for as much as I don’t understand it, I am always thoroughly impressed by science. I’m fascinated by it. There’s a reason I love science fiction. There’s a reason my favorite shows include Lost and Fringe. Fringe especially.

But there are some things that, no matter how good it sounds, you have to question. It just can’t be true.

One of those things, my friends, is dry shampoo. A shampoo that you spray on in the morning and it’s like you’ve gotten in the shower and washed your hair.

I’ve been curious, but haven’t stepped off that ledge yet. Until this last week, when I went to Walmart with Cara and passed this. It was a great deal, so I couldn’t pass it up.

And let me tell you, I couldn’t be more thrilled. It works just as advertised, and maybe even better than I expected. It’s almost like

Now I have a bit of a confession to make.

When I bought this, it had been a ocpule of days since I washed my hair. Not showered – I shower every day. Of course. But just washed my hair. And the next morning, I woke up late and didn’t have time to wash my hair. So I decided to give this dry shampoo a go.

And it was amazing. My hair looked like I’d given it the works.

So I decided to do an experiment. I decided to see how long I could go, testing whether feeling gross or looking gross would come first. And I didn’t wash my hair for a week. I feel a little gross just typing it. And I’m going to be totally honest – it wasn’t because the dry shampoo stopped working. It’s because I felt disgusting for not having washed my hair for such a long time.

So this is my very high recommendation of dry shampoo. At least, this brand. I know it may not be for everyone, but I have only good things to say.

