I painted my nails for Harry Potter, plus some other wonderful things.

 

In light of the fact that the final installment of Harry Potter is tomorrow, I’ve celebrated by painting my nails. I split the Hallows between my thumbs, but as it turns out, it’s impossible to take a picture of both thumbs with your iPhone. Surprise!

The rest of my nails are Essie Aruba Blue with silver shatter. Love it. House colors, naturally.

I just have a lot of really interesting things to share today, so here they are:

Second, I have a bit of post-trading to do with Mary of babble+bloom (formely of Undergrad Fab). I know I talk about her all the time, but she is just great and apparently we like all of the same things on the Internet – therefore, we are Internet twins! You should probably go visit her blog right now, because she just posted about my Magpie Nest Necklace that she won on my Etsy giveaway earlier – it looks so cute on her!
A while back, I jumped on her Pay it Forward post, and I got my homemade gift in the mail yesterday! At first, I was confused, but then I read this adorable postcard and I’ve been wearing these bracelets everywhere ever since. In the whole two days I’ve had them.
Aren’t S hooks just grand? They can do anything. It’s kind of amazing, actually.
Now, before you go off thinking this is my only celebration for Harry Potter, let me tell you how I’m celebrating. I have midnight showing balcony seats at the Moore Warren, which is going to be brilliant, but that’s not even the half of it. I’m meeting some friends right after work to watch all of Deathly Hallows Pt 1 beforehand, and then we’re putting on our wizards’ robes and house ties and heading off to the theater together.
You may be thinking to yourself – isn’t she 23? Is she too old for wearing a costume to a movie? Yes, probably. But you know what? This is literally the last time I will ever have the opportunity to do this. And why not? I’m going to be with some of my best friends and probably no one else I know will see me, and it’s going to be brilliant.
What are you doing to celebrate Harry Potter?
One thought on “I painted my nails for Harry Potter, plus some other wonderful things.

  1. Ahh, lovely, they look so fabulous on you! I’m so glad you like them 🙂 I also adore your nails– SUCH a fantastic idea. Enjoy Harry Potter tonight, I am just bursting at the SEAMS to see it!

Comments are closed.