day 118. the day before.

Friends, I’ve done many new things in the past 48 hours. I turned in my last college exam, I walked in and out of the Bible building for the last time (finally – I don’t think it’s a secret that I have never liked my Bible classes), and I almost ran over Stafford and Joanne North in the Panera parking lot after work.

Whoops!

I’m glad I had my sunglasses on. I mean, I don’t think they know who I am, but we’ve crossed paths enough times in the library that he might recognize me. And after Lynn McMillon friended me on Facebook a few weeks ago – who knows what might be going on?

And then I’ve really gone and done it. I’ve done something I swore I would never do. Something I said I didn’t see the point in and I just would never stoop that low.

Well, I’ve stooped.

Tonight, I went and got a spray tan.

Yes, really. I don’t look crazy and I don’t look like Snooki or anything, but I have to say, it’s a million times better than what I had going on before (very white legs).

And I’m here to report back that it was a lovely experience.

False.

I mean, it was fine. It wasn’t painful and I’ll probably repeat it at some point. I bought a three-pack, so I will be repeating it at two points in the future. It was just…not at all what I expected. I had a friend at work tell me what to do before I went in so I wouldn’t look like a complete fool (although I think I may have, anyway). It was more expensive than I thought it would be, but really, a pretty fair price for what you’re getting, I think.

I’ll just say that it was shockingly cold. I’m not really sure why I expected it to be a warm mist – I guess I just associate being tan with being warm. But being sprayed four times with a cold mist was not exactly ideal.

And I almost didn’t blog about this, because it seems like one of those things that maybe you don’t tell people about. But I’m going to show up to graduation in the morning with a partial tan, and I don’t think anyone who’s seen me in the last week is going to be fooled by it. So I might as well jump the gun and blog about it.

This week has just been really busy – I’m hoping that next week, once I’m a real college graduate, things will slow down and everything will just be fine and I’ll be able to find interesting things to blog about. I may even hop back on another 30×30, and finish it out this time Cross your fingers, right?

And in case you forgot what tomorrow morning is…

One thought on “day 118. the day before.

Comments are closed.