day 92. giveaways: sometimes i win them.

Well, I missed this post entirely. You know why? Because I fell asleep at an embarrassingly early hour and slept until 10:00 the next morning. Apparently I was tired.

I did, however, receive a very exciting little envelope in the mail from Chelsea of Polka Patch. Remember how I won that giveaway last week? Well, she’s a speedy mailer, because I received my headwrap on Saturday.

Please excuse the extremely rough picture of me. Just focus on the headwrap. Isn’t it cute? Chelsea was very nice – I’d definitely recommend you march over there and order something from her immediately.

Also, please excuse the pile of junk on the bed behind me. I tried so hard to crop it out with my head, and failed spectacularly. At least it’s V for Vendetta, a good movie, right? I don’t even know what that other stuff is.

And here we have my decorative birdcage, probably one of my favorite things I’ve ever owned. It’s a little bare right now, but so far I like it. Just need a few more things to hang in the middle section and it’ll be perfect. What’s that ticket at the top, you ask? Oh, that’s for the Ben Folds concert that has yet to be rescheduled.

I know. I don’t want to talk about it.

But the birdcage is cute, right? It’s really handy, too. If you look closely, you’ll see another gold ampersand, the twin of the one in my car. Yes, you read that correctly. I have two of the exact same decorative ampersand. And I have the large one of that same style sitting on my bookshelf.

Please tell me this does not surprise you.

By the way, if you’re a Maureen Johnson fan, she’ll be at the Edmond Public Library at 9:30 Wednesday morning. She’s coming to a few other Metro libraries, so check the website for more dates, but if you like her, you should go. Unfortunately, I’m working, but if you can go, you should.

One thought on “day 92. giveaways: sometimes i win them.

Comments are closed.