day 89. my 11:11 wish came true.

But I can’t tell you what it is or else it won’t happen again.

All in all, it was kind of a long day. I was hoping for something exciting to happen today, something that would get me pepped up, and while there were good moments, nothing really stuck out.

And then I got home and checked my email, and found out I won a giveaway from my friend Kitty on her crafting/law school blog. Let me tell you, this girl is creative and talented. And I’ve literally traveled the world with her. AND she runs some pretty spectacular giveaways. I’d suggest entering before she gets so popular there are hundreds of entries.

This is Kitty and I in 2007 in front of the Sydney Opera House in Australia. Back when my hair was shorter and blonde. Weird, huh?

Seriously, I’ve made so many memories with this girl that I will never forget. We traveled from China, Japan, New Zealand, Australia and Hawaii to back in Oklahoma, and lived together the semester after that. I have so many ridiculous pictures of us from that trip, doing all sorts of crazy things. It was great. I still miss it a lot.

Oh, right. What did I win?

Well, since you asked, I won a crocheted flower earwarmer from Chelsea at Polka Patch.

I know, right? I love these things. They’re so cute and so useful, too. The season might be going away, but I’m sure they’ll be back in full force next fall and winter, and I’ll have a brand spanking new one to bust out. It’ll be great, I’m tellin’ ya.

I do have some sad news, though. One of my favorite high school teachers, Teresa Spain, had a stroke last week and went into a coma because of it. We’ve all spent the past few days waiting to see if she would recover, and they moved her to hospice today. I can’t tell you how sad this makes me. She was my freshman English teacher, and she’s certainly part of the reason I majored in English. She had one of the greatest impacts on me during my time at EMHS, and this breaks my heart. So please pray for her – it looks like we’re too late for a recovery, but keep her in your prayers, please.

One thought on “day 89. my 11:11 wish came true.

  1. Aw that picture brings back memories- oldie but goodie! I was totally just talking to alex about that dress yesterday- because I gave it to her…and now I want to alter it and have it back. haha

    I’m glad you won the giveaway 🙂 I hope that you win many more to come!!!

Comments are closed.