day 88. i’m a regular second-hand celebrity these days.

Look, guys, I’m a regular celebrity these days. Or at least, Twitter is making me feel like one. Tonight, through a chain of retweets, I found Pej Vahdat’s Twitter. And sometimes I’ll tweet at a celebrity (of any level – if they are on TV or a musician, I consider them celebrity), just to show my appreciation. Well, that sounds pretty self-righteous, doesn’t it?

That’s not what I meant.

Sometimes I just like to tweet at famous people. We’ve all done it. Don’t judge me.

Pej Vahdat is a recurring actor on one of my favorite shows, FOX’s Bones, as one of Dr Temperance Brennan’s (Emily Deschanel) squinterns, and last week he was on Grey’s Anatomy as a family member of a patient. I had no idea he was going to be on GA, and it was such a nice surprise to see him show up on screen.

Top: linQ; Skirt: Francesca’s; Tights and Pumps: Target; Jewelry: Francesca’s

There’s a lot going on in this picture. I really do prefer to take pictures outside – better lighting and all – but it is just too dang cold. Plus this shows off some really cute mannequins, right? Isn’t that long cardi adorable? I just love it.

Obviously I need to learn some better seated poses, because yikes. What? Great angle on those tights, though. My hair looks really red today, too, doesn’t it? I haven’t redyed it in a while. I’m not sure why it looks so bright. Oh well. I’m fine with it.

And now for the goober picture of the year:

Just kidding. This might be my favorite. Well, of these. It makes me laugh. It also makes me want to hang up those clothes hanging behind the mannequin. Oh well. And hey, you can see those awesomely giant earrings I wore at work today.

And the last thing: This morning was my abortion “discussion” in class. It was thought-provoking and fun, although I don’t think anyone’s minds were changed. There were some strong opinions shared, and a few moments where it felt a little heated.

But on the whole, I stood up for women’s rights, which I think is one of the most important things you can stand up for in an abortion discussion. Or in general. I just don’t understand who would want to live in a world where the alleged rights of a grouping of cells take precedence over the rights of a woman to govern her own body and choices. If you’re a gender normative male, I’m sorry, but you can walk past, nothing to see and drop patriarchy on here.

I know there are people who disagree with me, and you’re all welcome to your own opinions. But this morning I took a stand for women, and that’s something I’m proud of.

2 thoughts on “day 88. i’m a regular second-hand celebrity these days.

    • It’s SO good. I watched 4.5 seasons over Thanksgiving break last year, and I’ve been hooked ever since. It just gets better and better. I’ve never been disappointed.

Comments are closed.