day 82. conversation prints.

I wanted to take a close-up picture for three reasons.

  1. My top (which is really a dress) has teeny tiny elephants on it. Teeny tiny elephants balancing strawberries on their noses. Cute! Unfortunately, I’m still not close enough for you to see them.
  2. That belt is my favorite. I was on the fence about it forever, but I finally took the plunge and I’ve never looked back.
  3. Sassy arm, sassy face.

Really ready for that grass to be green and not be washing me out. It might also help if I took pictures actually during the daytime and wasn’t racing to get them taken before it gets dark outside. True life, it got dark approximately two seconds after I went inside.

Check out those boots, though. They’re my favorite new thing in my closet, by far. I picked them up on clearance at Target this past weekend, and I’ve worn them approximately every other day. They’re so comfortable, and great for spring. Love. These. Boots.

By the way, did you know ULTA has a clearance nail polish cabinet? Because I found that out this weekend also, while searching for the Katy Perry shatter (didn’t find it), and I got two bottles of Essie for $5. Exciting!

I’m still kind of freaking out over the fact that Ben Folds tweeted at me last night. The past few days have been a series of crazy and hilarious highs, and those combined with the just general goodness of this week have made it one of the best weeks in a while. The others haven’t been bad. This one has just been particularly good.

Also, I now treat you to one of the goofiest pictures I’ve ever taken. And to all of you, I say, you’re welcome.

Note to self: When shooting outfit pics, go for less trees and more feet. I can’t tell you how many pictures I had to throw out because I cut my legs off at the ankles in the pictures. Completely defeats the purpose of the cute new boots!

Had I realized how far away and terrible these pictures were before it got dark and I came inside, I would have, you know, tilted my laptop screen down some. Yes, that’s why my picture quality is so bad, if you couldn’t tell. Trying to get by for now – maybe I’ll ask for a new camera for my birthday or graduation or something.

Second note to self: Go get a tan. Jiminy Christmas.

One thought on “day 82. conversation prints.

Comments are closed.