day 80.

I guess I really have no excuse for not updating every day now – as my stats page shows, people are actually reading my blog every day. And I couldn’t be more grateful for that, really. I couldn’t.

Today feels like the weirdest combination of events. Or, at least, normal events. We had an early work thing, so I went in at 8:00, which kind of always throws the whole day off. Normally, I don’t go until 9:30 at the earliest, so by the time break rolled around at noon, it took me a second to remember I’d already been there four hours.

I left about 2:00, then promptly took a two-hour nap. I was tired, y’all. I don’t know why. I just was. So I took my nap, had a continuation of the same dream for the fourth dream in a row (I don’t mind it, I just wish it were real life instead of dream life – ~~inception? please?), and then did some reading and general hanging out for a few hours. Then it was time to go pick up James and Rebekah at the airport! Hooray! Their flight was delayed for a little while, but they made it.

Someone was very excited to see them.

I just can’t get over how cute he is. I just can’t.

And if this picture doesn’t tell you how big he is, then I don’t think anything will.

And with today, my last spring break is officially over. The end of free vacations. I mean, it’s not that big of a deal, considering I only go to one real class, but not having to go to it last week was pretty nice. I hear it’s somewhere around 39 days until graduation now.

I can’t tell you how excited I am.

I know Katy hates countdowns. Maybe it was just birthday countdowns. Not sure. But I think this is a pretty worthy countdown, and since I’m not too serious about it (I can never remember how many days it is, how much less serious can you be?), I feel like it’s ok.

I’m going to restart my 30×30. I finally decided. I can’t keep wearing those clothes when it’s 85 outside every day right now. I know it’s just March, and I haven’t busted out flip-slops or anything yet, but it’s too hot for the clothes I originally picked out. I might try to do a spring one in April. What do you think about that? I might start at the end of March so I can wear different clothes for all the graduation stuff at the end of April. I’ll keep you updated.

One thought on “day 80.

  1. It’s only birthday countdowns. They only benefit one person. A graduation countdown, for instance, can benefit all other graduating with you. 🙂

Comments are closed.