day 77. dog days are NOT over.

I feel like I never have much to say on the days that I work open to close. I did get my first (I think) battle scar from work today. I was changing the lights and I cut my pinky finger on a cardboard light box. You heard me right. I got a papercut from cardboard.

I didn’t even know that was possible before today.

I had lunch with Katy again today, though. We ate at Spicy Pickle, and it was great. I never realized we all worked literally across the street from each other (by all of us, I mean Katy, Will and I), and I’m so glad we’re doing lunch now. They’re just great, and I love seeing them at least once a week. Unfortunately, however, Will was unable to make it today, because he’s doing something ridiculous like being on his honeymoon in Mexico or something. Pfft. NBD. He’s going to have a tan and I’m going to be so white next time I see him. Oh well.

This is guaranteed to be the best weekend ever, though. I mean, seriously, I’m hanging out with Desmond all weekend. Seriously. I was a little nervous, because I’ve never spent the weekend with a giant dog like him, but I’m amazed at how great he is. Every time I come over just to hang out, he gets super excited and kind of crazy, but tonight he’s been the most relaxed pup. He’s only about ten months old. Isn’t that wild? He’s huge, the biggest dog I’ve ever met, and he isn’t even a year old. How great is that? He’s still a puppy. Adorable.

Yes, you caught me, this is the last picture I used of him. I just don’t feel like taking a new picture, uploading it to my computer, editing it, and posting it tonight. I’m too lazy to take five minutes to do that. I’m sorry I’m not sorry.

He just reminds me how much I love big dogs.

I love big dogs and tiny dogs. In-between dogs (medium dogs?) are good, too, but my first love is small dogs and my second love is giant dogs. I either want tiny dogs like I have now, or big dogs, like a German shepherd or goldendoodle like Desmond, or maybe a Portuguese water dog. I don’t know, any big dog. My dogs now are all dachshund-poodle mixes, and I love them more than I could ever say.

That’s about all I have for today. I’m moving furniture tomorrow and hopefully working on my graduation announcements, but we’ll see what happens. I hope your Friday was blessed and fantastic!

