day 73.

All day I was thinking about things I needed to add to my blog. And now I can’t remember a single one of them. That’s always how it is, isn’t it?

But hey, Daylight Savings time! It was light when I left work, for like TWO HOURS. Seriously, if you need to know one thing about me, it’s that I love long days in the summer. One of my absolute favorite things in the entire world.

There were two really great moments at work today:

  1. Our satellite radio played Ben Folds’ “Landed.” Another crucial life fact: This is my favorite song of all time. Ever. OF ALL TIME. I almost cried of happiness. I was checking someone out when it came on, and someone walked by and said, “It’s killing you to check someone out while this is playing, isn’t it?” Reader, it was. I hurried in the nicest way possible and had a happy moment.

  1. Our satellite radio played Ingrid Michaelson’s “Soldier” about 20 minutes later. This is definitely in my top 25 songs, if not my top 15. I’m telling you, this new station we turned on is the greatest. It plays Ben Folds, Ingrid, Sara Bareilles, Maroon 5, Lenka, Martina Topley-Bird, Adele, Lady Gaga, Keane, Ray LaMontagne, Ben Kweller, Michael Buble, Coldplay, Vampire Weekend, Death Cab for Cutie, Fleet Foxes, Kate Voegele, Feist, Regina Spektor, A Fine Frenzy, Imogen Heap, Bon Iver, William Fitzsimmons, and so many more. I’m waiting for Florence + The Machine, Owen, Avett Brothers, Temper Trap, Sondre Lerche, Cake, and maybe a couple more, and you’ll have almost the entirety of my iTunes. Seriously, it’s like this station was tailor-made for me. I’m fine with it.

Fine, WordPress, make me have two number-one moments for the day. I won’t fight you on that.

I moved a lot of things to my parents’ house tonight. Mostly clothes, movies and books, but that’s, for the most part, what I own. Almost exclusively. It’s kind of embarrassing. And mirrors, too. You can’t forget the mirrors. What?

I’m also behind on my March Madness bracket for this year. I really, really need to do that. Like, yesterday. But am I going to do it right now? Hint: no. I’ll try to do it tomorrow, between the working and the moving. We’ll see.

I do like having a giant wardrobe, now that I’ve moved my clothes and also gotten out my spring/summer clothes. My 30×30 outfits were really poor choices for spring weather – they’re all wintery and uncomfortable. I might cut it short at 15/30 and start over with better selections. I know how lame that is. I know. I hate being a failure on my first one. But I just really didn’t prepare myself very well for the weather. Oklahoma, you always do this to me. I haven’t fully decided yet, though, whether I want to be a quitter. We’ll see.

No one ever comments, except, like, four people. What do I need to do to get you to comment? Seriously. I’d like to throw a giveaway soon, probably to celebrate the opening of my Etsy (!!!!). Would that entice comments?

One thought on “day 73.

  1. Yay- I’m so glad you’re getting all moved in!

    I’m in awe of the station that plays all of that music. My Ingrid/ReginaPandora station is quite similar. It plays Colin Hay, Ben Folds, Priscilla Ahn, Ben Harper, Jason Mraz, Iron & Wine, Lenka, Rufus Wainwright, Frou Frou, Radiohead, The Shins, and Sara Bareilles…

Comments are closed.