day 71.

I really need to work on my post-work stamina. After a 9:30-6:30 day, about the only thing I’m good for is going home, putting on pajamas, and lying around the house. Lame. I don’t know how many of you were at the wedding last night, but I was TIRED. I didn’t get home until almost midnight, and it was exhausting, to say the least. So I had a night of sleep where I didn’t move at all (aren’t those the best? you know you really slept), and I had a really horrifying dream right before I woke up. So that happened.

My cousins are here this weekend from Kansas. They really came so the oldest cousin, Calli, could visit OSU, which she did yesterday. Unfortunately, she also had lifeguard training this weekend, so she had to fly home today. Everyone else is still here, though, so we’re just hanging out. I’m pretty sure Calli’s going to OSU for school in the fall, so that’s something to celebrate! I guess I can openly support the Pokes sometimes now. We’ll see. That’s still a big step for me.

My brother finally saw the video for The Creep, and he’s been creeping around the house all night. It’s probably my favorite thing of today. He’s pretty good at it. I’m not sure how I feel about the fact that my brother is a certified creeper, but I think I love it. I’m proud.

In other news, tonight is daylight savings time!! We’re going to lose an hour of sleep, which is probably one of the worst things you could ever say to me, but…I’ll make it. But you know what else this means? It’s going to stay light outside longer. Summer is coming. Summer is almost here.

I was thinking a lot about NYC today. I realized that, for the first time, when I get on that plane, or in that car, or U-Haul, or whatever, there isn’t going to be an end date to that trip. There isn’t going to be a time when I have to pack up and leave, at least not one planned from the start. It’s not a trip. I’m moving. And it’s going to be the best thing that ever happened to me.

Boring blog is boring, I know. I’m sorry. I’m tired.

What did you do on this wonderful Saturday? Fill my comment box with the great things that you did today. PS Day 71? What? It’s seriously been 70 days since 2011 started? You’re joking. That has to be a joke, right?

