day 70. wedding beatles were chiming today.

No, not for me. Seriously, if you don’t know me in real life, please don’t think I’m anywhere CLOSE to being married. I think that requires a boy, right? So I’m kind of lacking the essentials right now. I maintain that I’m meant to marry someone in a city, so…I am not going to meet him in Oklahoma, I am 95% sure of it. 5%, I dare you to prove me wrong. Well, maybe I don’t dare you, because I cannot pull a Pioneer Woman on myself. Whatever.

To quote a friend from tonight, “I don’t need [OC] to find a husband!” It was pretty funny. Also, valid.

ANYWAY. This is really not what I’m blogging about tonight, is it? No.

I went to a wedding tonight – the wedding of my dear friends Will and Holly, who did, in fact, meet at OC, which is fine and wonderful. I’m not a hater. I took no pictures, because I am lame. But fortunately, my friend Katy did, so I made her asked her to text them to me.

It was a really cute and fun and funny wedding. I’ve known Will since he moved to OK right before 8th grade – some through church, but mostly through high school marching band (yes, really, don’t even judge me) – and I met Holly the summer after my freshman year of college, and got to know her better when she came to OC after that. They’re just the best, and I’m so happy for them.

I promise there were a TON of people at this wedding. I know it doesn’t look like it in this picture, but that’s how good our seats were. Something like that.

After the ceremony, we all went back to OC for the reception, which was super fun, as well. We took this great picture of Katy, Carly and me, in which I feel like I look like the Lion King next to both of them. So. Much. Hair. Anyway.

Will and Holly (or the Cafe Evoke people, I don’t know) had this signature drink called the Penny Lane that was DELICIOUS. It was, like, coffee and chocolate and mint flavoring. I’m not really sure what. But if I could remember, I would make them for myself all the time. Yum!

PS Will and Holly are Beatles maniacs. I don’t know if you picked up on that.

Then the OC Freshman Class of 2006 (2010?) held up the entire leaving procession because we insisted on taking a picture with Will in it. I know, we keep it real. Don’t even hate. Yes, I totally just yanked this from Facebook. I’m sorry. I really wanted it on my blog.

This is potentially the worst picture all of us have ever taken together. Whatever. We’re great. We’re old. It’s fine. I love everything about this picture.

And then, because I’m Old and lame, I didn’t go to the Non show tonight. I have to work at 9:30, so I knew that my go-to-bed-at-11:30 face wouldn’t be able to handle it. Carly, Cara, Tim and I went to BJ’s for a long time and just talked, which was fantastic. Love those kids. Adults. They’re getting married this summer. Everything is everything.

You know, sometimes I complain about all of the weddings at OC just because there are so many, and sometimes it makes me sad, and some other reasons, but in the end, I love weddings. I love love. I love people I know getting married. Everyone is so happy at weddings, and nothing is bad. Things can go wrong, but nothing is bad.

And tonight was one of those nights. Everything was wonderful. I saw so many people that I haven’t seen in forever, and it was just a blessing. I’m so happy tonight.

2 thoughts on “day 70. wedding beatles were chiming today.

  1. OMG. you have no idea how jealous I am of you right now. Look at all those people (you included!!) that I realized I am missing out on hanging out with!!!
    So jealous.

    Oh and thanks for re-introducing me to new dress a day! I looked at it a long time ago, and forgot all about it!!! Goodness I wish I was that talented!

Comments are closed.