day 67. rain boots remix. fourteen/thirty.

I forgot how much it rains in Oklahoma in the spring. If you know me at all, you know I really don’t like being out in the rain. I like it a little more now because it gives me opportunity to wear my new rain boots, but not enough to hang out in it. I know some people are into that, and that’s fine. It’s just not for me.

Summer is definitely my season, and it’s only a few short weeks away. I’m going to say about eight weeks. Weeks sounds shorter than months, right?

Speaking of short time, I realized today that there are about 49 days until graduation, give or take a day. My counting wasn’t that precise. Forty-nine! Forty-nine days!! I’m so ready.

There was enough pause in the real rain for me to run outside and take some pictures for today, though. I feel like my outfits don’t look very remixed. I swear I’m only working with 30 pieces. I don’t know what to tell you. I need to start pattern-mixing or something.

Jeans: Target; Rain boots: Target; Socks: Francesca’s; Cardi: LOFT; Belt: Gap

I certainly am wearing the heck out of these pink socks, though, right? To be honest, I did get a little excited when I woke up to rain, knowing it meant I could wear my pink socks again. These really are the best. You should come buy some from me at work. They’re worth it.

Posting these two pictures here made me realize how similar they are. Unfortunately, none of the other pictures worked out. I took a few puddle-jumping pictures and some other allegedly cute posed pictures, but they just look kind of silly. Especially since I never made it off the ground in my jumping pictures in time for it to catch. So they look really silly.

Rain boots: Not very flattering for otherwise cute poses, I learned today.


As you can clearly see in the last picture, I struggled with a bang middle part all day. I don’t know how that happened. My bangs just decided to part down the middle today. Fortunately, all I had was class in the morning, then I went directly home to put PJs back on, watch the Greek series finale, and do some reading and portfolio-gathering for the rest of the day.

Totally worth it.

2 thoughts on “day 67. rain boots remix. fourteen/thirty.

Comments are closed.