day 66.

I’m achy-bones today. I don’t know why. Well, that’s not necessarily true. I’ve worked a LOT the past week, which was 1) great and I loved it, but 2) more standing hours than my body is used to currently, so it’s taking some adjustment time to get into the new swing of things. I’m also working my feet back into wearing heels on a regular basis, so that’s taking a little getting used to, as well.

I’m also very tired, but I chose to drink a grande coffee at 8ish, so my mind is awake. Hence the use of “achy-bones.”

When I got ready for work this morning, I made a very poor decision. I just quickly glanced at the weather, decided it was going to be 70 and sunny today, so I put on a dress, heels, and no tights. No tights! Nothing on my legs! Mistake!

And after about an hour, when it only got colder and more cloudy outside, I realized what a mistake I had made. It was so cold today, friends. So. Cold. And all I had on was a dress and cardigan. Brr! So I immediately ran home after work and put on pants. There was no time or inclination to have  a photo shoot today. For that, I apologize. But I will never regret putting on pants on such a chilly day.

Did I really just say I was glad to put on pants? I hate wearing pants. Dresses and skirts always. Mark this day: I said I was happy to wear pants.

Moral of this story: Always make sure you check the weather for the current day. Not…whatever day I looked at. I don’t even know, but it was clearly the wrong day. Also, it’s still March, so I probably should have just worn tights anyway.

And because I’ve learned that, statistically, blogs with pictures are more likely to be remembered, here is this picture of my parents eating birthday cupcakes from Gigi’s for my mom’s birthday this past Saturday. She put it on Facebook, so I assume it’s safe to put on my blog. Aren’t they the best?

This also marks the first album of hers she’s titled with song lyrics, so I think that says something, mainly that she’s great.

And by statistically, I mean that I pay more attention to blogs with pictures. So, my statistics, to be honest. But it’s my blog, so…my statistics are the most important, right? Well, something like that, anyway.

I hope everyone had a great first day back from Spring Sing and that the pre-break week is full of good things!

