day 63.

I don’t really know what the deal is, but the last week or so I’ve had WAY more hits than usual on my blog. I mean, I’m totally fine with it. But when I’m getting more than one hit for the search term “cat survives arrow to head”? What?

I mean, really.

What?

Today was a long day, though. I worked all day, literally 9:30-6:30, and ran some errands, and now I’m at home. And I’m tired. I might take a bath and go to bed. I know – how boring am I? It’s just been one of those days.

I did have lunch with friends Will and Katy today, though. Will and I realized the other day that we work literally across Bryant from each other, so we met for lunch at Panera. I also dropped by OC right before Spring Sing to see Abigail tonight briefly, where she was working at a table for OC Alumni Relations. Something like that. Hopefully I’ll see everyone a lot more tomorrow.

I guess I never talked about going to Spring Sing last night. It was really good. It was the first time I’ve been in Hardeman since…fall Greek Week? A really long time. And I saw more friends in one night than I have in a really long time. It was really good. I’d forgotten how much I really miss most people at OC.

I’ll refrain from thoughts on shows for now, mostly because I feel firstly like that weird person who comes back to Spring Sing and cares way too much. But I’m still in school, so…I’m not that person, right? Right?? Whatever. I’m totally that person. And secondly, I just don’t really want to share specific opinions right now. There’s so much that changes from Thursday to Saturday night, so we’ll just see.

There were some good shows, there were some bad shows, there were some things I did and didn’t like. But there were some really, really fantastic things about it. To further my conviction that I am That Person, I am going to the show on Saturday night. I will be wearing a Minnie necklace. I might even drop by the Gamma holding room before the show, with my mom.

Seriously, who am I?

I think it’s time for me to step away from the computer for the night. Another long day tomorrow: we’ll see how it goes.

