day 62. twelve/thirty.

This is round two of pictures for today. I tried to take some on the other side of the house, but I kept cutting my feet out of the picture, and as it turns out, concrete is not a flattering color for me.

Skirt: J. Crew; Top: Gap; Cardi: LOFT – Similar; Belt: Gap; Clogs: Francesca’s; Pom-pom: LOFT

I love this skirt. It’s never as flattering as I want it to be, but I can’t seem to let it go. Maybe I need to just make something else out of the fabric. It has tiny brown and mustard lighthouses all over it. It’s adorable. It would be a good headband or something. Hmm. I’ll have to think about it. I’ll miss it a lot if I cut it up. We’ll see.

I’m trying to get as much wear out of these clogs before winter is officially gone. I probably shouldn’t have put them in my 30, considering it’s basically spring here and clogs are winter shoes. They are pretty cute, though.

I’m super excited about this weekend. I’m seeing Spring Sing for the first time tonight at Faculty/Staff night, going to Stillwater tomorrow night (fingers crossed), and seeing Spring Sing again Saturday night – and seeing various friends all through that. Spring Sing weekend might be bigger than Homecoming for OC.

I haven’t seen anyone’s shows live yet, and I’m really excited. I wasn’t part of a winning Spring Sing club for no reason. I’ll be wearing my Minnie necklace from when I was little and repping Gamma all night. Have to pick out my outfit for Saturday soon – of course I’ll be wearing my black, white and red.

Just throwing this out there: Monday is the series finale of ABCfamily’s Greek. I know most of you think it’s a silly show, and it is, but at the same time, it’s one of the few shows about college that I actually like. The main characters are a year out of school – some working, some in grad school, and the younger characters are growing up. And that’s something I can really relate to right now. So I’m probably going to be emotional about it, and you can judge me for that, but I’m looking forward to it.

This is a question for my fellow bloggers. I’m currently trying to find the line between too much information and not enough information to be interesting. I love reading everyday, street style, 20-something feminine blogs. I love it. I love knowing how other young women my age are living their lives, and honestly, I read blogs of people ten years older than me – just daily blogs about life. I just like to know about life.

And I’m trying to record my own life here, and since I’m pretty new to the social part of blogging, I’m trying to figure out how to balance it all on the page.

So, for any of you established – or if you don’t feel “established,” because I sure as heck don’t, if you post regularly – bloggers, how did you find your balance?

I really do need to find a way to get better pictures, though. I think these might be my favorite pictures I’ve taken so far, but they aren’t very clear. At all. Any tips on that?
For now, back to homework and watching my cats follow each other around the house to scare each other.
