day 61. eleven/thirty.

I had this post tagged in February, and then I realized that it’s March already. What? Seriously? You’re joking with me. This has been the quickest year of my life. Well, the quickest three months of what I feel like is going to be the quickest year of my life.

This has also been the longest week ever, and it’s only Wednesday. Not that I’m complaining. It’s been a great week – just seems to have been dragged out and simultaneously flown by.

Dress: Old Navy – Similar; Top: Gap; Belt: Francesca’s – Similar; Tights: Target; Pumps: Target; Bag: Francesca’s; Headband: Francesca’s; Creepy Hallway: Thomas Family

The one thing that I dislike about this picture, quality aside, is that you can’t see the ruffle neck of the dress peeking out at the top of my shirt. It was a little difficult to maintain as the day went on – aka the ruffle kept slipping under the shirt neck, which wasn’t a big deal, but I would have preferred the former. This is an outfit I’m really, really proud of. I might not choose the green tights again, but for what I was doing today (working 9:30-6:30), it was right.

I don’t have any jewelry on in this picture because I hadn’t gotten to work yet – perks, right? Maybe next time. If you saw my necklace collection, you’d be amazed. This weekend I’m going to share with you the secret of great jewelry collecting, if you live in the Edmond area. You can thank me later.

PS I almost didn’t buy this belt last summer. Fall. Whenever it was. I debated it for a really long time (like, two days), and finally caved. And I wear it at least once a week, usually an average of three times per week. I hadn’t really realized that until I started my 30×30. I don’t hate it. Elastic belts are my friends.

I do have some good news, though. Through some great luck, I was recently promoted to assistant manager at my job! Exciting! It’s kind of weird, isn’t it? I don’t really feel old enough to be a manager of anyone. I’ll be 23 in two months, though, so I guess I really am kind of an adult now. So far I’ve really enjoyed everything I’ve learned in the past few days, although the hours have been longer.

But I’m fine with it.

I mean, let’s be real. Promotions are the best.

I’m sorry I only have one good picture from today. The cat kept getting in the rest of them and they look ridiculous.

I do have this, though. I took it when I was eating dinner and thinking about all of the great things about the new kitchen. Before you ask, those are tulip bulbs, not onions, as has been called into question. It’s a long story. Actually, it’s kind of a short story, but I’m feeling tired tonight and I don’t feel like getting into it. Sorry.

The pictures I take of me look ridiculous, but the still life of the kitchen looks great. What gives, iPhone? Why do you hate me?

What? Oh, yes, you’re right – that is my Pioneer Woman cookbook on the counter. Funny how all great things find their way to the kitchen, isn’t it?

One thought on “day 61. eleven/thirty.

Comments are closed.