day 58. nine/thirty.

I’m proud to bring to you my first actual blog featuring the blogger bun. I feel like I’m becoming a real style blogger. Okay, not really, because that apparently requires an adorable husband, a really nice camera, and a well-designed site. I can’t even pretend to have any of those. Not even a camera, because I usually use my iPhone. An old iPhone, at that.

Maybe someday. Maybe I’ll ask for a camera for graduation. Maybe I’ll save some money and buy one. Who knows? I’m that unpredictable.

(False. I’m very predictable.)

White tee: Francesca’s; Vest: Ginger Gals, TJ – Similar; Jeans: Target; Belt: Old Navy; Shoes: Target – Similar; Scarf: Gifted

To be perfectly honest, this isn’t my best bun to date. I actually am a frequent wearer of the blogger bun – I just never really blogged it. Maybe on Tumblr. Not sure. I didn’t have a whole lot of time this morning to perfect it, though. I pretty much just teased it up and ran out the door to class. It’s usually a lot bigger. This might be for the best, though. I am trying to look more like an adult these days. Pfft. I take that back.

Bun size has nothing to do with being an adult.

Well.

My hair looks especially auburn in this picture. I like it.


Check out that fake yoga pose. I love yoga. Well, I say that – I’ve only ever been to one class, and the most regular yoga I get is from the Wii or from various yoga workouts online. But I’ve really liked every bit of yoga I’ve ever done. I keep reading about it on this pretty lady’s blog (along with all of her other awesome workout commitments), and it sounds better every day.

Maybe I’ll try to make a commitment to it at some point. For now, though, I think I’m going to stick with the Wii. Nothing beats that balance board, right?


PS The Oscars! I was very excited, and I was not disappointed by any wins or losses. It did seem like The Social Network got short shrift this year, but at the same time, it won everything everywhere everyday at all of the other award shows, so I didn’t feel too bad for them. It was nice to see them sitting in the second row, though. Whoops on the Oscar seating people, I guess. Eh.
If you haven’t seen The King’s Speech yet, get to where it is and watch it. It’s one of the best movies I’ve seen in a while.
One thought on “day 58. nine/thirty.

Comments are closed.