day 57. eight/thirty. honeysuckle spring.

It is with great pleasure that I bring to you this sweater. I love it. It’s probably the most comfortable top I own, and since it’s long enough to wear with jeggings (aka not real pants), I wear it all the time. I hate wearing jeans, I’m going to be totally honest with you here. They’re just so restricting.

Skirts and dresses for days, ladies. Always.

Top: Francesca’s; Skirt: Old Navy; Belt: Francesca’s; Tights: Target; Shoes: Target; Black necklace: Francesca’s; Ampersand necklace: Etsy; Earrings: Francesca’s

I’m really Franny’d out today, aren’t I? Hm. Oh well. It could be worse, couldn’t it? Always.

It’s been a really boring couple of days. I really wish I had more to report. Go to class, go to work, do homework, get stuff done. That’s it.

I did tell people that the first day of spring had already arrived. No, actually, it’s March 20th. So if I’ve told you it’s officially spring already, it’s not. Just a few more weeks and I can start wearing my cork wedges again. I’ve never been so ready for spring weather in my life. I got out my spring/summer/early fall/Indian summer clothes today, and I’m dying to wear them. A few more weeks of the clothes I have in my 30, and then it’ll be time. I don’t really know what I was thinking, tempting myself like that.

But it was just so exciting to see everything!

I’m really bad with little temptations like opening my oldnew clothes. Really bad. No regrets.

I’ve really gotten into the honeysuckle trend this year. It’s the official Pantone color for 2011, and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I mean, I like teal (2010), but honeysuckle is just much more Bailey. Pinks and reds are some of my favorite colors to wear.

I’m going to be totally, completely real with you: Part of the reason I dyed my hair more brown from the bright red is because I couldn’t wear honeysuckle with red hair. It’s one of my favorite colors to wear, and it was just impossible. So…problem solved!

I look super skinny with this belt on. It’s weird. I like it. It’s probably a combination of the belt and the dolman sleeves. I’m not sucking in here, I promise.

And this, friends, is Cleopatra, who sat on the bench and yowled at me the entire time I was taking these pictures. All five minutes of it. It’s not like she needed anything except attention. Of course. You’ve never met more needy cats than the two of mine, I promise it.

One thought on “day 57. eight/thirty. honeysuckle spring.

  1. I LOVE THE SLIMMING EFFECT BELTS HAVE ON ONE’S WAIST!

    Also, that color is amazing and it would have clashed HORRIBLY with your previously more-red hair.

    You look so put-together in these!

    And yes, jeans are incredibly restricting.

Comments are closed.