day 56. seven/thirty. we have to go back.

I would just like to first say that, for the record, this was waiting for me when I got home. It’s an old Lefton China figurine that belonged to my great grandmother, I think, and my mom found it in our storage building while I was at work.

Quoth the message with it, “I AM THE SWAN QUEEN.”

And yes, that is my LOST box set in the background. Booyah!

Dress: Francesca’s – Similar; Skirt: Francesca’s – Similar: Tights: Target; Shoes: Target; Necklace: Francesca’s

I’m going to be completely honest with you here. It’s been hard to make this post, mostly because I didn’t want to let that picture of the rainboots leave the top of my blog. I really like that picture. That’s narcissistic, isn’t it? Well. Maybe it is.

This is one of my favorite dresses, though. I wish I’d thought to take a picture of the back (or have someone take it for me, more likely). It’s a very open back, meeting at the top with a little button. Very cute, and kind of hard to describe. Maybe next time.

And I did just throw that skirt on over the dress, making it a blousy little top. Very fun, and very comfortable.

And in case anyone was wondering, this little peach is Phoebe, one of my puppies. She’s not a puppy, but she’s a cousin or something to the dog I posted about a few weeks ago. Tiny! Cute!

This is the epitome of Phoebe, her essence. That is, laziness. She’s lying on top of her three (THREE) dog beds, which she has to jump onto because she’s so short, wearing a sweater, and looking at me like, “Are you for serious right now?”

She’s such a diva.

One thought on “day 56. seven/thirty. we have to go back.

  1. I love that outfit and I thought it WAS a blouse. SO cute! I’ve been waiting for your blog to be back.

Comments are closed.