day 50. 30 for 30 remix time – one/thirty.

Buckle up, people. This is a long post. It’s been an extensive day.

My morning was pretty boring – just taking care of general business. Ugh. The afternoon was really good – some family friends came into town for the day and we spent the mid-late afternoon with them, and then we went to go see Black Swan.

If you haven’t seen it, it’s not for the faint of heart. But I loved it. Extremely intense, but fantastic. Definitely has my vote for Best Picture next weekend.

But here we are.

It’s time to remix, friends. I’ve put it off long enough, and although I didn’t actually intend it this way until I wrote this blog post, day 50 is a nice, round number to start with. Easy to remember where I started, perhaps? We’ll see.

I forgot to line up my picks and take pictures of them. I’ll do that for tomorrow’s post. Or something. I’ll let you know.

I have to admit, I got a little nervous after I made my picks. I’ve read Kendi’s guide (worth it, by the way), gone over and over the things I picked, and yet…I was nervous. I picked a lot more skirts and dresses than most people seem to do. But – and I know this is something I’ve picked up from work – a dress can be a dress, a top, and/or a skirt. I guess I’m already on board with that tip.

And where am I going to be wearing most of these fabulous outfits? Well, to work. Duh. So it makes sense that I would be prepping myself for that. Right? Right??

And to quote the man himself (Tim Gunn, of course), “Make it work.”

Here’s today’s outfit. I’ve had my eye on this dress since we got it in, and with my work bonus I finally was able to grab it. I can’t quite seem to get out of Spring Creek, even when I’m not working, can I? I need to work on that smile, though. Man. Sorry.

Cardi: LOFT; Dress: Francesca’s; Belt: Gap; Shoes: Target; Necklace: Francesca’s; Purse: Francesca’s

I was debating whether to include this one because it’s so dark, and then I saw my brother in the background. Hilarious. Love it.

Isn’t this entryway cool?

And because I thought my hair looked really good today. No, not really. I was trying to get a better shot of my lion necklace, but I really just got an excellent picture of my hair, instead. I’m fine with it.

It was definitely an interesting day. It was also the first time I mentioned the 30×30 in real life to someone, and they knew what it was (exciting!).

Anyway. Oh, I also went to Cool Greens for lunch and had a Bahamian Jerk salad. YUM.

Then we went down the way to Gigi’s Cupcakes and I had the Scarlett’s Red Velvet cupcake. Another giant YUM.

And now, because I just got home from the theater, Black Swan wore me out mentally, and because I’m becoming an Old, I have to go to bed. See you tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “day 50. 30 for 30 remix time – one/thirty.

    • I’m pretty sure it’s new, like within the last year or so. SURELY. I’d never even heard of it – it’s in those little stores across May from Barnes and Noble.

  1. My very favorite thing about this outfit has definitely got to be your bracelets. I love the pop of color. Although I love the entire thing. 🙂

    • Thanks! I got the bracelets for Christmas, and I wasn’t sure I was going to wear them. And then I realized how cute they are 🙂

Comments are closed.