day 29. we’re getting old.

It was about 75 in Oklahoma again today. I’ll never understand this weather. But you know what I will really never understand? People who think that, even though it’s above 60 in January, it’s okay to wear shorts and flip flops. It’s still January. I will never understand.

Tonight was a really good night. One of my best friends from high school, Kayla, had her senior recital tonight. We’ve been good friends for…eight years? That’s a long time. Anyway, she had her senior flute recital, and it was fantastic. She’s grown so much as a musician over the past few years in school, and I’m super proud of her.

Yes, I’m aware that this is the worst picture in the world, but this is as good as it gets for during the recital. I have a good picture of the two of us and Rebekah, but I didn’t take it, so as soon as I get a copy, I’ll post it. But her recital was fantastic, and I loved it.

I talked with a few friends after, and we were spending a lot of time catching up on the past few years and talking about what we want to do in the future. We’re all graduated or graduating in the spring, and we spent a long time talking about moving and what we want to do for careers. It’s interesting to see the career paths that people I’ve known since high school are choosing. None of them are surprising – everyone has huge dreams and I know they’ll get there, but it just makes me feel really grown up that we’re all making these kinds of decisions.

I’m really looking forward to it, though. I’m really excited. 🙂 Being grown up is going to be good. I just have a feeling I’m going to like it better than school. I just really hate school. I know everyone says that, but I really do think I’ll function better in the adult world. We’ll see, I guess!

And sine I have the worst headache in the world, goodnight!

