day 28. spring is coming.

I’m going to be really honest with you. Today was another boring day. I mean, there were really good things about it, but there wasn’t really one moment that stood out to me as wowamazing.

I started thinking about it, and one of the most exciting things I could come up with for today was how excited I was to get so many new spring clothes in at work. Because, man, we got some really cute stuff.

And it was 74 degrees today. In Oklahoma City. Today it was 74 degrees. On January 28th. Oklahoma has the most bizarre weather patterns. I’ll never claim to understand it.

Even though it’s January, spring is coming. Spring is almost here. One more month and I can start dressing like it’s spring all of the time. And the next month is February, which is another month for reintroducing fun colors like reds, pinks, yellows, all of that. Of course, now that I have red hair I have to be a bit more selective in my colors, but I’m still really looking forward to it.

And I got really excited about spring.

It isn’t my favorite season. I’ll go ahead and blow that one wide open. It’s just not. Summer is my favorite season, especially if it includes an Indian Summer. I don’t know what it is about it being so hot that I want to sweat off my skin and lie in the pool for hours, but I just love it. I know, that was kind of a gross image. I’m sorry I’m not sorry.

But spring – spring is a good season, too. It’s the time of starting over. There’s a reason they call it spring cleaning. There’s a reason all babies want to get borned in the spring. There’s a reason everyone refers to spring as a time of renewal. It’s a time for starting over, for really embracing yourself as a person.

And if, like me, you’ve changed a lot since the last spring, this is the time to really embrace who you’ve grown into and to let go of any and all regrets.

I’m just really looking forward to the next few months.

Not only because it’s spring, but because after those few months are over, Oklahoma drops directly into the sweltering heat that is summer here. And I, for one, cannot wait.

There is a new 30 for 30 starting on Tuesday. I might join it. I’m going to have to get my act together and pick my clothes, though. Which means I probably need to check out the forecasted weather for the next month. I haven’t done the 30 for 30 yet, really, which is scary. I’ve thought about it, and I’ve narrowed my selections somewhat, but I haven’t done a legitimate 30 for 30 yet.

This means I’ll have to start doing outfit posts, though. Which is kind of scary, but at the same time, I really want to do it. I know how narcissistic that sounds. I know. But I just really like my clothes, and I’d really like to show them off to you. So what say you? Should I do this 30 for 30, really commit to it?

2 thoughts on “day 28. spring is coming.

  1. To answer your question: YES. yes you totally should do the 30×30. And then we can commiserate on how crazy we both were for signing up for it and be all OH MY GOD what were we all thinking?

    Can you tell I’m super excited for it? 🙂

Comments are closed.