day 26. ampersands and dogsitting.

I had kind of an unproductive day. I mean, I could have gotten a lot more done than I did. I wish I would have. But it was just one of those days, you know? Where you’re doing stuff, and you feel like you’re getting a lot done, and then you look up and it’s been hours and the number of things you’ve accomplished compared to how many hours have passed isn’t quite as many as you’d hoped and where did the time even go?

Ugh. And right now is not the time for things like that to be happening.

But I did do a few good things today. I won’t bore you with the details of most of them, because those are…well, boring. Not interesting at all.

I did talk to one of my favorite ladies yesterday, and among the many things we talked about was this blog. I have this huge fear that only my parents and very best friends read this, because they feel they ought to, and, I mean, that’s probably true, but…if you aren’t my parents or my very best friends, you should comment. I mean, if you are them, please keep commenting. Anyway.

The fun things I did today:

I hung an ampersand from my rearview mirror. And yes, it’s yellow. Well, not really. It’s that fake gold sheen. Paint? I’m not really sure. I just bought it that way. But I really, really love it. I’m sure it makes my car stand out, but that’s fine. If the wire hedgehog on the dash didn’t give it away, then I don’t know what would.

But I really like it all.

But I think this solidifies the fact that I collect ampersands. It’s kind of a thing. This makes my fifth or sixth that I just have…around. Just sitting around in various places in my stuff. Not ashamed.

And the other really fun thing of today is that I got to dogsit Desmond Rubeus Parker for a few hours!

Isn’t he the most?

He’s a goldendoodle and less than a year old, but he’s pretty much the size of a horse already. He’s just really sweet and lovable. He’s pretty energetic right now, but that’s just how puppies are, I think. Especially giant puppies.

I don’t really have a lot to add about that, I guess, except that Desmond is just great and I love getting to see him.

So that was my day!

2 thoughts on “day 26. ampersands and dogsitting.

  1. I love your new ampersand!

    Desmond really is the most. I’m so glad he got to play with you yesterday!

Comments are closed.