day 14. dreams and childhood things.

I’m going to be real with you, it’s been a weird day. And for a Friday night, I’ve been real boring. Like, real boring.

Last night was one of those nights where you wake up every hour or so. Well, not you, it was me. Obvs.

I had a few weird dreams, but I really only remember one. I dreamed that I was looking for a second job because I need to save for NYC, so I went back to my first job and asked them if I could have a job working a few days a week. They said yes, but only after we (my old managers and I) walked around the store for a while. I made it very clear that I only wanted to do floor work and not be a cashier like I was last time I worked there, and they agreed. Then I realized that I only had 10 minutes to get to the job I currently have and that I was wearing jeans (aka not dress code), so I went to my store and bought a dress and went to work.

You know life is really sad when you dream about being late to your job in retail.

It was a good day, though. It’s funny how hard it is to have a bad day when you’re determined to have a good one, even when things are aligned against you.

And now I’m going to go finish watching this movie, where Starlite is far too sassy for his own good. You know what I’m talking about.

I’m really not looking forward to the day when the days don’t line up with the post numbers. AKA when January is over. That’s the good thing about WordPress – it counts all your posts for you, sooooo NBD. It’s going to be weird to have more than thirty posts, though. Thirty-one. I don’t even know how many days are in January, apparently.

PS Still four more spots in my Pay it Forward giveaway! Click here to enter.

One thought on “day 14. dreams and childhood things.

Comments are closed.