day 5: red hair

I’m not really sure what to write about today. I don’t think that’s a good sign – having a blogging crisis five days into a three-hundred-and-sixty-five post project.

I’m going to be totally real with you here. I was planning on today’s happiness moment being that I dyed my hair. Which I did. Actually, I’m sitting in the floor with my hair in a dye cap right now, letting the color set. And because it’s 10:30 at night, I don’t want to wait around for the dye to set, shower, let it sit for an hour with conditioner on it, then blow dry it and take a picture in time for this post. I don’t know if I even have time for that tonight. I mean, in time to make it by midnight.

So I’ll post a picture tomorrow, but I feel like I should have something for today.

It’s definitely been an interesting day. I woke up late, went to an appointment, went to the mall, just ran general errands, stopped by James and Rebekah and Desmond’s, had coffee with my mom, and now I’m dyeing my hair. A day of a lot of things outside the house, which is what I’m generally shooting for.

And I know tomorrow’s going to be a good day, because I have a couple of things planned. I was hoping to go geocaching, but I have a few other things to take care of regarding this semester, so that may have to wait until my next day off. Too bad, because the weather’s been really nice, too.

Okay, it’s 11:09 now and I just took a shower and washed the dye out of my hair. And this is going to be a two-day happiness moment, because my hair is RED. Like. RED. I liken it to this:

Oh. Hey. Girl.

Okay, I lied again, I took a picture of it and I don’t hate it.

I mean, I don’t have any product or anything in it, so it’s not as shiny as it should be, but…I love it. I’ll try to get a picture in the actual daylight tomorrow so you can see how fierce it really is.

Red hair! Happy!

One thought on “day 5: red hair

Comments are closed.